The Stranger from the Bar

via Daily Prompt: Lust

The Stranger from the Bar

About last night
Beckoned me over
Called my phone with your number
Didn’t forget to add a 😉
Even though you
Forgot that I
Gave you a
Hug

I
Joked that it would be the last

Kisses came close
Laughter came easily
My smile eased you

Never did you look away
Openly interested
Politely advancing
Quietly admiring

Remember my skin
Svelte shoulder
Tucked hair
Under your arm I went
Velvet dress

Why did this have to end, 2am
X’s turned into O’s
Young, free, and radiant
Zzz together we did

Leave a Reply

